Nook Strength — Gear

Walking Pads for Small Apartments, Compared

Three walking pads compared on published storage size, height, weight, user limit and incline — and what actually decides whether one works in an apartment with neighbors below.

Last checked: October 15, 2026

Links on this page go to the manufacturers' own stores. Nook Strength does not currently earn a commission from them.

Which One Fits Your Apartment?

Smallest when stored — WalkingPad C2

It folds in half to 32.5 × 20.4 in. The other two don't publish a folded size, so they store at full length.

Lowest and lightest — UREVO SpaceWalk E1L

4.2 in tall and 36.59 lb, the lowest and lightest of the three on paper.

Only one with incline — UREVO SpaceWalk 3S

0–9% auto-incline, at the cost of the largest and heaviest frame here.

WalkingPad C2UREVO SpaceWalk E1LUREVO SpaceWalk 3S
List price$599$189.99$349.99
Sale price (Oct 16, 2026)$429$139.99$249.99
FoldsYesNot statedNot stated
Storage size (L × W × H)32.5 × 20.4 × 5.4 in, folded42.1 × 19.3 × 4.2 in51.6 × 22.1 × 6.5 in
In-use size (L × W × H)56.9 × 20.4 × 4.9 in42.1 × 19.3 × 4.2 in51.6 × 22.1 × 6.5 in
Weight55 lb36.59 lb56.65 lb
Max user weight220 lb265 lb265 lb
Walking area47.2 × 15.7 in35.43 × 15 in42.5 × 16.54 in
Speed— (see note)0.6–4.0 mph0.6–4.0 mph
InclineNone listedNone0–9% auto
Noise (dB)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Warranty1 year, optional extension1 year + 180-day extended1 year + 180-day extended
View on WalkingPadView on UREVOView on UREVO
  • WalkingPad C2

    List price
    $599
    Sale price (Oct 16, 2026)
    $429
    Folds
    Yes
    Storage size (L × W × H)
    32.5 × 20.4 × 5.4 in, folded
    In-use size (L × W × H)
    56.9 × 20.4 × 4.9 in
    Weight
    55 lb
    Max user weight
    220 lb
    Walking area
    47.2 × 15.7 in
    Speed
    — (see note)
    Incline
    None listed
    Noise (dB)
    Not published
    Warranty
    1 year, optional extension
    View on WalkingPad
  • UREVO SpaceWalk E1L

    List price
    $189.99
    Sale price (Oct 16, 2026)
    $139.99
    Folds
    Not stated
    Storage size (L × W × H)
    42.1 × 19.3 × 4.2 in
    In-use size (L × W × H)
    42.1 × 19.3 × 4.2 in
    Weight
    36.59 lb
    Max user weight
    265 lb
    Walking area
    35.43 × 15 in
    Speed
    0.6–4.0 mph
    Incline
    None
    Noise (dB)
    Not published
    Warranty
    1 year + 180-day extended
    View on UREVO
  • UREVO SpaceWalk 3S

    List price
    $349.99
    Sale price (Oct 16, 2026)
    $249.99
    Folds
    Not stated
    Storage size (L × W × H)
    51.6 × 22.1 × 6.5 in
    In-use size (L × W × H)
    51.6 × 22.1 × 6.5 in
    Weight
    56.65 lb
    Max user weight
    265 lb
    Walking area
    42.5 × 16.54 in
    Speed
    0.6–4.0 mph
    Incline
    0–9% auto
    Noise (dB)
    Not published
    Warranty
    1 year + 180-day extended
    View on UREVO

Prices are manufacturer list prices checked October 15, 2026. Sale prices change often; check the store before buying.

WalkingPad's product page and its own comparison article list different top speeds for the C2. We've asked WalkingPad to confirm and will add the figure once they do.

For the E1L and 3S, storage size is the published product size; neither manufacturer publishes a folded size.

WalkingPad C2

Best for: the smallest storage footprint, if you can live with a 220 lb user limit.

The C2 is the only model here that folds. Folded, it's 32.5 × 20.4 in and 5.4 in tall; open, it's 56.9 in long with a 47.2 × 15.7 in walking area — the longest of the three. WalkingPad says it ships fully assembled, has built-in wheels, and can be stored under a bed or sofa.

Trade-offs: at 55 lb it isn't light to move, and its 220 lb maximum user weight is the lowest in this comparison. No incline figure is published.

List price
$599 (on sale for $429 on Oct 16, 2026)
Warranty
1 year, with an optional extension
Returns
30 days

UREVO SpaceWalk E1L

Best for: sliding under furniture and moving it often.

At 4.2 in tall and 36.59 lb, the E1L is the lowest and lightest model here. UREVO says its low height and transport wheels let it go under sofas or beds, and advises measuring the space first. It arrives pre-assembled.

Trade-offs: UREVO doesn't publish a folded size, so it stores at its full 42.1 in length. Its 35.43 × 15 in walking area is the shortest of the three, and it has no incline.

List price
$189.99 (on sale for $139.99 on Oct 16, 2026)
Max user weight
265 lb
Warranty
1 year + 180-day extended warranty

UREVO SpaceWalk 3S

Best for: adding incline without moving to a full treadmill.

The 3S is the only model here with incline: 0–9%, adjusted automatically across 9 levels. Its 42.5 × 16.54 in walking area is the widest of the three. UREVO says it can be stored under a sofa or bed if there's enough clearance.

Trade-offs: it's the largest and heaviest here — 51.6 in long, 6.5 in tall and 56.65 lb — and no folded size is published.

List price
$349.99 (on sale for $249.99 on Oct 16, 2026)
Max user weight
265 lb
Warranty
1 year + 180-day extended warranty

What actually matters in a small apartment

1. Where it lives when you're not walking

Decide the storage spot before the model. Measure the clearance under your bed or sofa, and the length of the wall or closet it would lean against. Compare that with the storage size above, not the in-use size. None of the three publishes a clearance figure that accounts for wheels or handles, so leave some margin.

2. How often you'll move it

If it comes out every day, weight matters more than features. The lightest model here is 36.59 lb; the heaviest is 56.65 lb.

3. The people below you

None of these manufacturers publishes a noise level in decibels, so we can't rank them on noise. What you can control is the setup:

4. Who's walking on it

Check the maximum user weight before anything else. Here it ranges from 220 lb (C2) to 265 lb (E1L and 3S).

How we compared

Nook Strength comparisons are based on manufacturer specifications, official product pages, and direct manufacturer confirmation where applicable.

We searched the CPSC's Recalls and Product Safety Warnings databases for "KingSmith," "WalkingPad" and "UREVO" on October 16, 2026, and found no listings for these products.

Nook Strength has not hands-on tested these products.

  • Storage size is the manufacturer's folded size where one is published; otherwise the published product size. We never estimate a figure that isn't published.
  • Labels like "lowest" or "lightest" are used only when all three products publish comparable figures.
  • Noise: no product here publishes a decibel figure, so there's no "quietest" pick. Marketing claims about quiet operation are not repeated as fact.
  • Prices are manufacturer list prices, checked October 15, 2026.
  • Not included: the WalkingPad A1 Pro, which showed unclear stock status when we checked. We'll reconsider it once availability is confirmed.

FAQ

Can I store a walking pad under my bed?

Possibly — all three manufacturers say their models can go under a bed or sofa with enough clearance. Published heights range from 4.2 in (E1L) to 6.5 in (3S); the C2 is 5.4 in folded. Measure your clearance first.

Which walking pad folds?

Of these three, only the WalkingPad C2 is published as folding. UREVO doesn't state whether the E1L or 3S fold.

Which is the quietest walking pad for an upstairs apartment?

We can't say. None of these three manufacturers publishes a noise level in decibels. Setup — a dense mat, placement, and walking speed you're comfortable with — is the part you control.

Which one has incline?

Only the UREVO SpaceWalk 3S, at 0–9%.

What's the weight limit?

220 lb for the WalkingPad C2; 265 lb for both UREVO models.